Oh, hello there! I'm your librarian. Contact me.
You can also email me directly at agallin@trinity.edu. I try to respond to emails within 24-36 hours during weekdays, often more quickly.
Recommended Databases for Finding Scholarly Articles in Women's and Gender Studies
- SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new windowSocINDEX is the authoritative bibliographic database for sociology research. It offers indexed records from many top sociology journals. **Please note that it also includes many top journals from the fields of anthropology, social work, social psychology, child welfare, substance abuse and addiction, and public policy.
- Communication Source This link opens in a new window
This resource offers worldwide full-text content pertaining to communication, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies and related fields and includes many unique sources previously not available.
- Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from scholarly journals published by Carnegie Mellon, Duke, Indiana, Johns Hopkins, MIT, Oxford and Penn State university presses, as well as the presses of the Universities of Hawaii, Texas, and Wisconsin.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides access to a comprehensive list of journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
- Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new window
Covers the latest concepts, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences.
- Women and social movements in the United States 1600-2000 This link opens in a new window
A resource for students and scholars of U.S. history and U.S. women's history.