It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
We haven't yet identified any Popular databases. Check back soon!
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Includes 2,500 videos and almost 3,500 books, documents and transcripts, including clinical mental health demonstrations, video of real clinical mental health sessions, largest amount of DSM-5®/ICD-10 video content, documentaries on the human condition, psychotherapy transcripts, client narratives, reference works, clinical mental health textbooks and workbooks, psychological experiments and more. For programs in Counseling, Social Work, Nursing, Medicine, Psychology, and Behavioral Health.
Easily search over 17,000 publications from scholarly journals and other authoritative sources covering biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental sciences, history, marketing, political sciences, and psychology. Access articles from Nature, the Economist, the New York Times, and thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.
A reader’s advisory database that provides read-alike books, and multiple booklists from award winners. Lists over 100,000 recommended fiction and non-fiction book titles, many with plot summaries and awards information. Includes author biographies.
Comprehensive database that covers all aspects of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax, and more. It combines authoritative periodical and reference content to support prospective and current entrepreneurs as well as business students.
Detailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports. Thousands of company histories and industry essays from Gale's core business collection. Case studies, scholarly journals, and business news for deep research coverage of global economies. Also includes Thomson Reuters company financial reports providing interactive balance sheets and cash flow statements, as well as market conditions for publicly traded U.S. companies.
General-interest magazine and journal source. News and periodical articles on a wide range of topics including: business, computers, current events, economics, environmental issues, health care, politics, science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. It includes reference, newspaper, video and audio content that complements the resource's collection of magazines and journals.
Provides access to full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and much more. Perfect for researchers at all levels, this comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.
Offers 600,000+ biographical entries covering international figures from all time periods and areas of study. Reference content is offered alongside videos, audio selections, images, primary sources, and magazine and journal articles from hundreds of major periodicals and newspapers.
Gale In Context: College offers interdisciplinary content that reinforces the development of skills such as critical thinking, problem solving, communication, collaboration, creativity, and innovation. Learners can access news content including full-text newspapers and periodicals like The Economist, The New York Times, National Geographic, Newsweek, Popular Science, Smithsonian, and more. Empower learning with hundreds of thousands of images, videos, and audio selections that include archival film clips, broadcast video, BBC News, New York Times video, and NPR.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is a full-text database that provides different viewpoints about various social issues. The viewpoints are taken from media and electronic newspapers, journals, reference resources and websites. In addition, statistics and other graphics are included.
Gale In Context: Science is an engaging resource that provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. Drawing students in with captivating subject matter, Science showcases how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues ranging from bacteria to obesity and weather.
A comprehensive resource of legal documents, continuously updated to reflect the latest state laws. Features include personalized forms, comprehensive descriptions of each form and its use, legal questions and answers from attorneys, and state-specific legal information.
Access literary works and authors throughout history, including full-text poems, plays, short stories, speeches, and more. The database also includes secondary materials like biographies, work summaries, photographs, and a glossary of terms.
Includes biographical and critical essays on the lives and works of more than 1,400 authors from around the world. Entries include concise essays, citations, and biographical information, placing the author's work in personal and historical context. Includes access to the Scribner literature series, including the American Writers Collection, British Writers Collection, European Writers Collection, World and Genre Writers Collection, World Poets, British Writers Classics, American Writers Classics, Latino and Latina Writers, and more.
Collection provides a comprehensive view of agriculture and related fields. Researchers will have access to current and authoritative content that spans the industry -- from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture.
Contains full-text coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, and business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through more than 4,000 leading business and trade publications. Complementing these titles is a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.
Brings together information found in more than 400 journals. Nearly 3 million articles on all aspects of the communications field. Key subjects covered in the database include advertising and public relations, literature and writing, linguistics, and more.
Provides access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries. The database includes more than 1,200 journals and periodicals, providing information on computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas like hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology.
Multidisciplinary, full-text database of articles about issues that influence women's lives around the world. It includes articles from mainstream periodicals, the alternative press, and other hard-to-find sources. Topics includes civil rights, health, education, professional development, and entrepreneurship.
Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines on topics in criminal justice and related fields. Key subjects covered in the database include law, law enforcement, security, and terrorism.
Database provides access to articles from news sources, magazines and academic journals exploring global cultural differences and influences related to gender, ethnicity, and race. Publications included in this collection cover subjects in disciplines such as anthropology, history, gender studies, and sociology.
With a strong emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit database, this collection provides periodicals focusing on topics in economics. Perfect for business classes, with more than 450 full-text journals to support their research and regular feeds of videos from Forbes.com that contain business news coverage and interviews with CEO's.
Collection of peer-reviewed, full-text articles in HTML and PDF format covering issues related to education at all levels; intended primarily for academic researchers. This collection of more than 1,300 periodicals is a great resource for any educator--from the school teacher and administrator to those studying in the field at the collegiate and graduate level. Educator's Reference Complete seeks to provide full text for titles in the ERIC database and covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college, and every educational specialty--such as technology, bilingual education, health education, and testing. It also provides insight on issues in administration, funding, and policy.
Collection of approximately 600 business-related publications. These publications cover a wide-range of industries and business-types that may help the entrepreneur and small business owner at all stages of business operations. It includes industry trade magazines such as: Beverage Industry, Black Enterprise, The Economist, HR Magazine, Real Estate Weekly, Restaurant Business, Tea & Coffee Trade Journal, and more.
Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and other reference sources covering environmental issues and policies. The database includes diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policymakers, and corporate interests.
Supports research in areas including drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. The database emphasizes full-text content for publications included in the Wilson Art Index and the RILM (Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale) bibliography.
Collection provides academic journals and magazines covering topics such as gender and queer studies, family and marital issues. Also includes photo and video archives from major news outlets, and PBS programs such as Independent Lens and NOVA.
Contains valuable content for library science students, information science and technology professionals, and others. It is updated daily with articles covering all aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology, including usability, cataloging, circulation, business information, and more.
Provides access to authoritative periodical content covering such topics as twenty-first century skills, organizational dynamics and leadership, adult learning and continuing education, and more. Resource is useful for researchers or any professional interested in career development.
News provides access to more than 3,000 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers as well as leading titles from around the world. It includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts, and transcripts.
Offers researchers looking for answers to nursing or allied health questions millions of articles found in over 1,100 journals from 1980 to the present. Provides full-text coverage of many of the titles cited in CINAHL.
Covers the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine. This database offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.
Popular Culture Studies provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. The database offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses.
Supports research in all fields of psychology: abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social, and all areas of applied psychology. Researchers, psychologists, counselors, and behavioral scientists will discover relevant information from the thoughts, views, discoveries, and reports found in this collection.
Comprehensive collection of periodical content covering topics across a wide range of philosophies and religions. Researchers will gain valuable insight about the impact religion has had on culture throughout history, including literature, arts, and language. Resource supports a broad range of topics from theological approaches to social issues.
Provides information on the latest scientific developments in particle physics, advanced mathematics, nanotechnology, geology, and many other areas. More than 400 full-text, nonembargoed journals are included. Key subjects include the biological sciences, computing, engineering, and technology.
Contains scholarly journals and magazines that can be used by novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. Resource offers balanced coverage of events in U.S. history and scholarly work being established in the field.
Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. The database offers balanced coverage of events in world history and scholarly work established in the field.
The SciTech Premium Collection includes the Natural Science Collection and the Technology Collection and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.