Newspapers

Resource covering topics related to business, communications, economics, education, political science, social sciences and more from a variety of news media including newspapers, newswires, blogs, broadcast transcripts, journals.

Newspapers published in the 19th and 20th centuries. Created in partnership with the Wisconsin Historical Society, the Kansas State Historical Society and the Library of Congress.

Collection of historical newspapers published between 1800 and 1922 in Ghana, Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, South Africa, Uganda, and Zimbabwe.

Bibliographic coverage, with some full text, of alternative journals, magazines, and newspapers. Includes titles like Historical Materialism, The Nation, Science & Society, Monthly Review.  

Provides news, literature and opinions.  The option to use The Atlantic’s app will be available soon.

Source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.

Searchable American newspapers from 1770-1963.

Contains International news, politics, business, finance, science and technology.  The option to use The Economist’s app will be available soon.

Covers 1843-present excluding the last four years.

Please create your FT.com account by clicking on the following link, FT.com initial activation. Users must be physically present, on-campus, and within Trinity's network during initial activiation. Existing users please go to, FT.com

A free daily news website for higher education professionals.

Provides family history, small-town events, world news and more.

Offers cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of national, international, and regional newspapers.  In addition, television and radio news transcripts from major networks are available.

Access to the electronic version of the newspaper:  nytimes.com

Provides access to the digitized historical content in PDF format starting in 1851.

It features news, business, and legal sources--including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.

This database offers full-text and full-image articles from the New York Times and Washington Post; the collection includes digital reproductions of every page from every issue in downloadable PDF files.

Content is provided by leading publishers in business news including The Washington Post, PR Newswire US and more.  Key resources include newspapers, radio and television news transcripts, trade publications, magazines and newswires.

It offers a uniquely Lone Star perspective on local, state, national, and international news.

A historical newspaper that supports areas of interest including business, humanities, political science, and philosophy, along with coverage of all major international historical events.

Digitized back files, 1869-2017

The full-page images of this digitized newspaper provide genealogists, researchers and scholars with cover-to-cover access to recent newspaper content.

This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, searchable first-hand accounts and coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.