Skip to Main Content
Other Important Features
- The "Explore Other Content" section provides links to instances where items from your collection have been linked, cited, and/or mentioned online.
- This includes blog posts, Wikipedia pages, news articles, etc., serving as altmetrics integration.
- Public Collection:
- Allows anybody to view and interact with your collection.
- Demo Collection is an example, allowing quick access for interested parties.
- By default, adding papers to a public collection is restricted, but you can duplicate it for personal modifications.
- Creation of shareable links facilitates access to the collection.
- Collaborators:
- Add specific people via email addresses to a collection.
- Manage permissions for adding papers or solely interacting with the collection.
- Email Updates:
- Also known as "Rabbit Radar," this feature scans new works for citation networks and relevant topics.
- Significant papers related to your collection prompt email notifications sent weekly on Sundays.
- PDF Downloads:
- Some papers offer a PDF button for accessing Open Access versions.
- Not all papers are Open Access, so availability may vary.
- For Zotero users, using the browser connector streamlines saving and downloading PDFs to your library.
- Zotero Sync:
- Re-sync your Zotero library with ResearchRabbit to maintain up-to-date collections.
- Sync includes papers, metadata, and notes, generating comments within ResearchRabbit.
- Comments:
- Add comments on individual papers within your collection.
- Helpful for reminders, noting important facets, and organizing papers for your work.
