Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HIST 3468: Public History

A helpful guide to the resources needed to create your Omeka exhibit

Visiting Special Collections and Archives

Special Collections & Archives houses library materials which are especially valuable or fragile and serves as the repository for the Trinity University Archives. Our collections include the papers of Ursula Lauderdale, from which you will be drawing for your Omeka exhibit. 

In response to the Covid-19 pandemic, Special Collections is open by appointment only, and materials must be quarantined between users. Because of these limitations, the collection can be viewed via Google Drive (Dr. Turek will add you to the shared drive). If you have any questions about the archival materials that have been scanned, please email Special Collections Librarian Colleen Hoelscher at choelsch@trinity.edu. 

You may request an appointment to view the collection in person. Visitors to the reading room will be required to wear a mask and respect social distancing norms. In order to allow for materials to quarantine between users, appointments to use the same materials must be spaced at least 72 hours apart. Appointments will be scheduled on a first-come, first-served basis. 

Ursula Lauderdale Papers

This collection contains photographs, newspaper clippings, ephemera, and papers collected by Ursula Lauderdale, a San Antonio artist who briefly taught at Trinity University.