This dictionary contains articles on every aspect of the visual arts -- painting, sculpture, graphic arts, architecture, decorative arts and photography - from prehistory to the present day. The database includes the following areas: Artist biographies, Patrons, Writers, Civilizations and Cultures, Country surveys, Towns and Cities, Styles, Groups and Movements, Art forms, Subject-matter and Iconography, Materials, Techniques and Conservation, Theories and Related issues.
A comprehensive indexing of journal articles on architectural design, the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, historic preservation, interior design and decoration, and city planning. Avery covers the international scholarly and popular periodical literature.
The Architectural Digest Archive is an extensive collection of the famed international design magazine from its first issue in 1920 through 2011, presented in a comprehensive cover-to-cover format. The magazine has enjoyed a longstanding reputation as the definitive source for architects and interior designers. Each issue features beautiful photography and information on architecture and interior design, art and antiques, travel destinations, and extraordinary products.
Scholarly, multi-discipline, full text journal database designed specifically for academic institutions. Covers the social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
Trinity University has limited access to the Oxford Handbooks in Business Management, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion, Classical Studies, and Archaeology. This resource contains reference essays by the world`s leading scholars.
Limited Access - we only have access to the foundation collections
All content through 2013; we do not have access to current content. These are trusted volumes published since the 1960's; covers 14 subject areas, including General History, Regional History, Literary Studies, Philosophy, and Religious Studies.
All content through 2013; we do not have access to current content
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) provides full-text access to 15,000 news, business and legal sources including U.S. Federal and State case law, statutes and regulations; law journals; U.S. and international news; and company and industry financial information.
Find diverse global perspectives on topics related to business, communications, economics, education, political science, social sciences and more from a variety of news media including newspapers, newswires, blogs, broadcast transcripts, periodicals and web-only content including the San Antonio Express-News.