Hello! I'm your librarian.
Alex Gallin-Parisi
she/her
Contact:
To schedule a time to meet in-person or virtually for research support, click the small blue tag below.
You can also email me directly at agallin@trinity.edu. I try to respond to emails within 24-36 hours during weekdays, often more quickly.
Website
You can also email me directly at agallin@trinity.edu. I try to respond to emails within 24-36 hours during weekdays, often more quickly.
Recommended Databases for Finding Articles in Urban Studies
- America: History and Life with Full Text This link opens in a new windowIndexes the scholarly literature of the history and culture of the United States and Canada from the 1400s through the present. Excellent if you are exploring historical events in these countries!
- Annual Reviews Sciences Collection This link opens in a new windowWhile there is not an Urban Studies annual reviews journal, you should take a look at some of the related fields, like Political Science, Sociology, Anthropology, Economics, Environment and Resources, Criminology, and Public Health. Superb place to find rich literature reviews on your topic.
- Data-Planet Statistical DataSets This link opens in a new windowProvides charts, maps, views, rankings, time series and tables. Looking for UN, OECD, World Bank, and IMF data? This is the resource to use.
- EconLit This link opens in a new window
An authoritative index from the American Economic Association; a reliable source for economic research citations and abstracts.
- ICPSR (Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research) This link opens in a new windowAccess to an archive of digital social science data for research and instruction. In addition, ICPSR provides user support to assist researchers in identifying relevant data for analysis.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowJSTOR provides access to scholarly journals, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. In addition to journal articles, users can access book chapters, ebooks, and primary source documents. Please note that JSTOR often does not include the most recent 2-6 years of content.
- OECD Economic Surveys This link opens in a new window
Periodic reviews of member and non-member economies. Each Economic Survey provides a comprehensive analysis of economic developments, with chapters covering key economic challenges and policy recommendations addressing these challenges.
- Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window
Includes political topics with worldwide focus, including international relations, political theory and comparative politics.
- SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to many journals in sociology, as well as indexing of books, conference papers, and other sources.