The Art of Creative Research
- The Art of Creative Research by Philip Gerard (2017)Access the complete ebook by the author of your in-class reading on creative research.
Librarian
Lacey Brooks-Canales
she / her
Contact:
Room 315
Coates Library
Click the flag to schedule an appointment with me by Google Calendar
Website
Coates Library
Click the flag to schedule an appointment with me by Google Calendar
Books!
- Library CatalogTry the "advanced search" options at our library catalog, to find sources in print, in our film collection, maps, and other formats.
- WorldCat This link opens in a new window
A catalog of records for all type of materials cataloged by libraries throughout the world.
Newspapers!
- Newspapers Research GuideIncludes links to big newspaper databases (Nexis Uni, Newspaper Source) as well as individual newspaper databases (New York Times, Wall Street Journal).
Government Documents!
- Government Information Research GuideFind information on using the library's print collection and digital collections of government documents.
Images!
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides access to a comprehensive list of journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Local Newspapers
- San Antonio Express-News (1867-present) This link opens in a new windowThe searchable San Antonio Express-News database includes all issues from 1897 to the present day.
- Newspaper Archive This link opens in a new windowDigitized historic newspapers from across Texas, including the San Antonio Light and the San Antonio Register.
- Texas Digital Newspapers ProgramA part of the Portal to Texas History, the Texas Digital Newspapers Program contains digitized and searchable issues from over 1600 different historical newspapers.
Local Digital Collections
- Digitized San Antonio Special CollectionsDigitized items about San Antonio from our Special Collections, including guidebooks, maps, and more.
- Portal to Texas HistoryFeaturing photos, legal documents, letters, newspapers, etc. from a variety of Texas libraries, museums, archives, historical societies, genealogical societies, and private family collections.
- Sanborn MapsDigitized maps of selected Texas towns and cities from 1867 to 1970.
- UTSA Libraries Special CollectionsThe largest repository of archival materials dealing with San Antonio history.