It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CLAS1309: Pirates, Merchants, and Marines: Seafaring in the Ancient Mediterreanean
This guide is intended to assist students as they begin or continue projects related to this course in the Classical Studies department.
On campus users should have full-text pdf access for all articles available in this journal. Users accessing the database off campus may need to locate the journal (or others) by using the library's Online Journal Finder.
Subtitled a Critical and Analytical Bibliography of Greco-Latin Antiquity, this is an international bibliography of all aspects of classical studies, including authors and texts, literature, linguistics, archaeology, paleography, history, philosophy, epigraphy, numismatics, papyrology, ancient art, religion, law, and culture.
Scholarly, multi-discipline, full text journal database designed specifically for academic institutions. Covers the social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
This is the revised 4th edition (2012). The Dictionary provides coverage of Greek and Roman history, literature, myth, religion, linguistics, philosophy, law, science, art and archaeology, and topics in near eastern studies.