Librarian
Coates Library
Click the flag to schedule an appointment with me by Google Calendar
Welcome
Welcome to the subject guide for Mexico, the Americas, and Spain (MAS) at Trinity. Here you'll find suggested library resources to get started on your research.
If you have any questions about using this guide, can't find what you're looking for, or would like advice tailored to your research needs, contact your librarian in the box on the left!
Best Bets
- MLA International Bibliography with Full Text This link opens in a new window
The definitive index for the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, film and teaching with an extensive collection of full text.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides access to a comprehensive list of journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary, scholarly, full text journals covering the social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
- Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from scholarly journals published by Carnegie Mellon, Duke, Indiana, Johns Hopkins, MIT, Oxford and Penn State university presses, as well as the presses of the Universities of Hawaii, Texas, and Wisconsin.
- Fuente Academica Premier This link opens in a new window
Contains scholarly journals from Latin American and Spanish publishers.
- Latin American and Caribbean History This link opens in a new window
A range of content for the region, providing opportunities for research into issues and events in contemporary Latin American and Caribbean history, as well as historical perspective back to the colonial period.