Librarian
Coates Library
Click the flag to schedule an appointment with me by Google Calendar
Databases and Journals
- MLA International Bibliography with Full Text This link opens in a new window
The definitive index for the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, film and teaching with an extensive collection of full text.
- Fuente Academica Premier This link opens in a new window
Contains scholarly journals from Latin American and Spanish publishers.
- Latin American and Caribbean History This link opens in a new window
A range of content for the region, providing opportunities for research into issues and events in contemporary Latin American and Caribbean history, as well as historical perspective back to the colonial period.
- Bibliography of Indigenous Peoples in North America This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic database covering all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life, covering a wide range of topics including archaeology, multicultural relations, gaming, governance, legend, and literacy.
- Arte Publico Hispanic Historical Collection 1: The Latino-Hispanic American Experience This link opens in a new window
Provides historical content pertaining to U.S. Hispanic history, literature and culture since colonial times through 1960.
- Arte Publico Hispanic Historical Collection 2: The Latino-Hispanic American Experience: Leaders, Writers, and Thinkers This link opens in a new window
Presents thematic content focusing on Hispanic civil rights leaders, religious thinkers and women writers from the late 19th and 20th centuries.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides access to a comprehensive list of journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
- America: History and Life with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Indexes the scholarly literature of the history and culture of Canada and the United States from prehistoric times to the present.
-
Recovering the US Hispanic Literary Heritage Project
"Recovery" is an international program to locate, preserve and disseminate Hispanic culture of the United States in its written form since colonial times until 1960. The program has compiled a comprehensive bibliography of books, pamphlets, manuscripts and ephemera produced by Latinos.