SOCI / ANTH 3391-3: Food Justice (Cisneros)

AGRICOLA (AGRICultural OnLine Access) serves as the catalog and index to the collections of the National Agricultural Library, as well as a primary public source for world-wide access to agricultural information.

Biological & Agricultural Index Plus is a database of full-text articles, indexing and abstracts from essential biology and agricultural research journals. It is a valuable tool for those studying the agricultural industry, veterinary science, wildlife management and environmental science.

Environment Complete covers applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning and more.

The JSTOR project seeks to develop online access to the full back files of selected journals. For this project, please click "Advanced Search" and then begin by limiting your search to relevant disciplines, e.g., Agriculture, Environmental Science, Geography, Sustainability, etc.

Scopus covers the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields as well as arts and humanities. It is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed research literature, and includes scholarly journals, book series, conference proceedings, trade publications and Open Access journals.

Subject coverage includes anthropology, criminology, law, political science, psychology, sociology and women’s studies.

Full-text access to many journals in sociology, as well as indexing of books, conference papers, and other sources. Includes a lot of Social Work journals as well, so beware!

Statista provides statistical data on many topics including media, business, politics, society, technology, and education. Sources include market reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. Might be useful to direct you to recent data from governmental and non-profit collections.