Librarian
Coates Library
Click the flag to schedule an appointment with me by Google Calendar
Get Started
This guide includes the "best bets" for resources to consult as you to begin or continue your research on classical studies topics.
If you would like to talk about your research project, strategies for finding information, or have questions, schedule an appointment with the liaison for classical studies.
Find Articles and More
- L'annee Philologique This link opens in a new window
A collection of scholarly works relating to all aspects of Ancient Greek and Roman civilizations and includes all volumes of the annual index, beginning with Volume I published in 1928.
- Oxford Classical Dictionary This link opens in a new window
Provides coverage of Greek and Roman history, literature, myth, religion, linguistics, philosophy, law, science, art and archaeology, and topics in near eastern studies.
- Perseus Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Includes a large database of images (coins, vases, sculpture), Greek and Latin texts and translations, resources for textual studies, and English word searches of the texts.
- Oxford Handbooks Online This link opens in a new window
We have limited access to the Oxford Handbooks in Business Management, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion, Classical Studies, and Archaeology. This resource contains reference essays by the world`s leading scholars.
- Cambridge Histories Online This link opens in a new window
Includes reference collection covering subjects such as General History, Regional History, Literary Studies, Philosophy and Religious Studies. TU subscription is through 2013.