Librarian
Coates Library
Click the flag to schedule an appointment with me by Google Calendar
Find Articles and More
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides access to a comprehensive list of journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary, scholarly, full text journals covering the social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
- Humanities Source This link opens in a new window
Provides access to journals with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly, and creative thought.
- MLA International Bibliography with Full Text This link opens in a new window
The definitive index for the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, film and teaching with an extensive collection of full text.
- Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from scholarly journals published by Carnegie Mellon, Duke, Indiana, Johns Hopkins, MIT, Oxford and Penn State university presses, as well as the presses of the Universities of Hawaii, Texas, and Wisconsin.
Find Reviews of Plays
Use these resources to search for play reviews by play title. Limit results by date,
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary, scholarly, full text journals covering the social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
- ProQuest Historical Newspapers: New York Times & Washington Post This link opens in a new windowPay particular attention to reviews from the New York Times.
Play Index
- Play IndexIndex of one-act plays, pageants, plays in verse, radio and television plays, classical drama and monologues from playwrights such as Shakespeare, Aeschylus, Euripides, Moliere, and many more.