Librarian Information
Main Databases
- arXivAn open archive of scientific papers including, but not limited to: Accelerator Physics; Atmospheric and Oceanic Physics; Atomic Physics; Biological Physics; Chemical Physics; Classical Physics; Computational Physics; General Physics; Geophysics; History and Philosophy of Physics; Medical Physics; Optics; Physics Education; Physics and Society; Plasma Physics; Popular Physics; Space Physics, and more. In other words, more articles than you can shake a stick at.
- Astrophysics Data System (ADS)The ADS maintains three bibliographic collections containing more than 15 million records covering publications in astronomy and astrophysics, physics, and general science, including all arXiv e-prints. Abstracts and full-text of major astronomy and physics publications are indexed and searchable through the ADS.
To connect ADS articles to the Coates Library's link resolver:
1. Create a free ADS account
2. Go to Settings
3. Go to the "Library Link Server" tab
4. Select Trinity University
- IOPscience This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to the journals published by the Institute of Physics.
- Applied Science & Technology Source This link opens in a new window
Coverage of research and development within the applied sciences and computing disciplines. Content from numerous sources, including leading trade journals, professional and technical society journals, and conference proceedings.
- Science & Technology Collection This link opens in a new window
Contains full text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, and materials science.