Librarian
Find Neuro Sources
-
OpenAlex This link opens in a new window
A free and open catalog of the world's scholarly research system.
-
SCOPUS This link opens in a new window
An abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed journals in top-level subject fields: life science, social science, physical science and health sciences.
-
PubMed Central This link opens in a new window
The U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
-
BioMed Central This link opens in a new window
Covers areas of biology, medicine and health, including broad interest titles such as BMC Biology and BMC Medicine.
Find Ethics Sources
-
Philosopher's Index This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive bibliographic database produced by the Philosopher's Information Center that covers scholarly research in all major fields of philosophy.
-
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides access to a comprehensive list of journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
-
PhilPapers.orgPhilPapers is a comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy. It host the largest open access archive in philosophy.
-
Library CatalogWe have several books and eBooks that touch on various facets of ethics that may be of interest. Books are a common source type for Ethics and Philosophy.
Citing Sources
Here are a few resources to help you cite sources correctly. We also have printed style guides in the library. Ask at the reference desk for help finding them.
-
The Coates Library's Citing Sources PageThis is the library's page on citing sources. Includes basic guidelines for MLA, APA, Chicago, ASA, and Turabian styles.
-
The Purdue Online Writing Lab (OWL)Purdue University's OWL has MLA and APA citation style guides that are really great. I've used them myself.
-
Zotero TutorialZotero is a citation management software. This tool is highly recommended if you are writing large research papers. This tutorial will help you set up Zotero on your computer and provides an overview of using the software.
Here's the format for a journal article with a DOI:
Here's an example:
