Librarian
Bibliographic Databases
- Medieval and Early Modern Bibliographies This link opens in a new window
Comprised of conference proceedings, essay collections, Festschriften and exhibition catalogues. All articles are classified with full bibliographical details and subject classifications and indexing familiar to medievalists.
- Bibliography of British and Irish History This link opens in a new window
Provides bibliographic data on historical writing dealing with the British Isles, and with the British Empire and Commonwealth, during all periods for which written documentation is available from 55BC to the present.
- Iter Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Provides secondary source materials on the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). Created by Iter Press.
Full-Text Databases
- Library OneSearchThe Library's one-stop searching tool. Draws on numerous databases and the library catalog, too. Use the parameters on the left to narrow results.
- JSTORJSTOR is an archive of peer-reviewed academic journals, and History is one of its biggest collections. Unless you're pressed for time, remember to uncheck "Include only content I can access" so you can send requests through interlibrary loan. Also, you can scroll down and limit your search by discipline, which is useful as JSTOR often returns a huge number of results.
- Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from scholarly journals published by Carnegie Mellon, Duke, Indiana, Johns Hopkins, MIT, Oxford and Penn State university presses, as well as the presses of the Universities of Hawaii, Texas, and Wisconsin.