Librarian
Coates Library
Click the flag to schedule an appointment with me by Google Calendar
Get Started
This guide includes the "best bets" for resources to consult as you to begin or continue your research on German language and literature topics.
If you would like to talk about your research project, strategies for finding information, or have questions, schedule an appointment with the liaison for German.
Find Articles in Library Databases
- MLA International Bibliography with Full Text This link opens in a new window
The definitive index for the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, film and teaching with an extensive collection of full text.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides access to a comprehensive list of journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
- Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from scholarly journals published by Carnegie Mellon, Duke, Indiana, Johns Hopkins, MIT, Oxford and Penn State university presses, as well as the presses of the Universities of Hawaii, Texas, and Wisconsin.
- Humanities Source This link opens in a new window
Provides access to journals with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly, and creative thought.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary, scholarly, full text journals covering the social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.