Librarian Information
Main Databases
These databases are a good starting place to access articles and other publications on environmental studies.
-
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, and urban planning.
-
Gale in Context: Environmental Studies This link opens in a new window
Offers authoritative reference content in the area of the environment, energy and natural resources with a focus on the academic study of sustainability and the environment.
-
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Resource with environmental topics across many different disciplines. Ideal for research focused on renewable energy or materials, or with sustainability.
-
SCOPUS This link opens in a new window
An abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed journals in top-level subject fields: life science, social science, physical science and health sciences.
-
OpenAlex This link opens in a new window
A free and open catalog of the world's scholarly research system.
-
Sustainability Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for industry-leading journals, magazines, books, trade publications and it includes expert analyses, benchmarks and best practices in sustainability initiative management selected from worldwide sources.
-
NEPIS (National Environmental Publications Information System)Index to more than 10,000 publications of the Environmental Protection Agency, with links to the full text.