This collection includes digitized images of American magazines and journals never before available outside the walls of the AAS, and is not available for acquisition in digital form from any other source. More than 7,600 periodicals comprised of over seven million pages will be available, eclipsing all other online resources in this area. The collection is available in five series: Series 1 (1691-1820) Series 2 (1821-1837) Series 3 (1838-1852) Series 4 (1853-1865) Series 5 (1866-1877)
APS Online includes digital images of American magazines and journals dating from 1741 to 1900. The digitized images allow researchers to see the original typography, drawings, graphics, etc., as originally published.
Art Index Retrospective is a bibliographic database that cumulates citations to Art Index volumes 1-32 of the printed index published between 1929-1984. The database cites articles from periodicals published throughout the world. Periodical coverage includes English-language periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins, as well as periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish, and Dutch. In addition to articles, Art Index Retrospective indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals.
Contains the full text of hundreds of periodicals detailing everyday British life from the late seventeenth century to the early twentieth. These titles cover history, literature, slavery, psychology, popular science, Celtic folklore, and religion. A wide array of different types of periodical are represented, from magisterial quarterlies and scholarly and professional organs through to coterie art periodicals, penny weeklies and illustrated family magazines.
Developed from a merger of high-quality databases from EBSCOs Communication and Mass Media Complete and Communications Abstracts (formerly published by Sage), this is the premier research database for Communication Studies. This comprehensive resource offers worldwide full-text content pertaining to communication, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies and related fields and includes many unique sources previously not available.
Every page, advertisement, cover and fold-out has been included, with rich indexing enabling you to find images by garment type, designer and brand names. The Vogue Archive preserves the work of the world`s greatest fashion designers, stylists and photographers and is a unique record of American and international fashion, culture and society from the dawn of the modern era to the present day.
Pop Culture Universe: Icons Idols Ideas (PCU) is an authoritative, yet irresistible, digital library of information on American and world popular culture, from the 1920s to the present. New technology, Internet memes and chatspeak, movies, TV, radio, music, comics and graphic novels, sports and pastimes, fads, fashion, and fast food: pop culture brings us together as a people.