ART 2452: Digital Photography I

San Quentin Point Selections. Paris: Hyperion Press, 1985. Set of 25 silver prints printed and signed by the artist. Prints measure 8x10". One of 35 portfolios issued.

[Portfolio of 15 prints]. Paris: Hyperion Press, 1981. Each of the prints is matted and signed by Boubat. One of 100 portfolios issued.

[Portfolio of Photographic Prints]. Geneva: Acorn Editions, 1977. One of 100 sets, this portfolio contains fifteen photographs measuring 14x17". The photographs were printed by Bravo in Mexico City in 1977, and each is signed by the photographer.

[Portfolio of prints]. Ten black and white prints signed by the artist. Photographs measure 16x20" and were taken between 1934 and 1960.

Selected Photographs. New York: Double Elephant Press, 1974. Fifteen photographs, each signed and numbered by Evans. One of 75 portfolios issued. Prints measure 20 x 14.75". Includes a portrait of James Agee.

[Portfolio of prints]. Collection of landscape photographs. Prints are 20x16" and numbered by the artist.

A Hungarian Memory. Paris: Hyperiod Press, 1980. One of 100 portfolios containing 15 prints signed by the artists. Prints measure 8x10" matted to 14x17".

[Portfolio of prints]. Ten 20x16" black and white prints signed by the artist.

[Portfolio of thirty silver prints]. Paris: Hyperion Press, 1981. One of 50 portfolios. Photographs measure 11x14" and are signed by Rothstein.

[Portfolio of prints]. Ten 20x16" photographs taken between 1939 and 1980. Prints are captioned by the artist.

The Mexican Portfolio. New York: Da Capo Press, 1967. Twenty photogravures measuring 16x12.25". Limited to 1000 numbered copies, portfolio signed by the artist.

Collection of dismembered nineteenth century travel photograph albums. Photograph albums like these were popular souvenirs for travelers, and depicted local costume, monuments, landscapes, and town scenes. Includes the works of photographers Antonio Beato, Félix Bonfils, Francis Frith, Knud Knudsen, Axel Lindahl, Jean Pascal Sébah, Pascal Sébah, Rudolph Tamme, Olaf Martin Peder Væring, James Valentine, G.W. Wilson, and Adelphoi Zangaki, and including works published by Richard Andvord, William Mervin Lawrence, and Schröder & Co. The majority of the photographs are albumen prints; the collection also includes some collodion process prints. Locations depicted in the photographs are primarily in Europe and the Middle East, and include Egypt, England, Germany, Ireland, Israel, Lebanon, Norway, and Sweden.

Collection of samples of historic photography processes. In addition to the samples in this collection, notable examples are listed from other archival collections.

This collection includes photographs documenting Trinity University's history from 1869 to the present. A small portion are available online; many more are available by scheduling a reading room appointment.

This link contains a sampling of photography books found in Special Collections. Try searching for specific artists or topics to find more.