Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Web Archiving

This guide is to learn more about our web archiving practices at Trinity University.

Web Archiving at Trinity University

The Special Collections and Archives (SCA) division of Trinity University's Coates Library collects, organizes, preserves, and makes available rare books, manuscripts, other special collections, and archival material to the Trinity community and researchers at large. A component of SCA is the University Archives, which plays a role in managing the University's institutional records.

Since 2013, SCA had used Archive-It to capture snapshots of Trinity University's website and various related pages. Crawled pages go into the Internet Archive's Wayback Machine making them available to the public. Please contact University Archivist Abra Schnur at archives@trinity.edu with any questions or crawl requests.

Crawled pages can be found at https://archive-it.org/home/trinityuniversity

What we Crawl

The University Archives currently crawls the Trinity University website and the Trinitonian website on a bi-annual basis, at then end of fall and spring semesters.  

Crawl Requests

The University Archives will crawl a specific university related site for preservation if requested by Trinity University faculty, staff, or students.  To request a crawl, please fill out this request form.