Librarian
Lacey Brooks-Canales
she / her
Contact:
Room 315
Coates Library
Click the flag to schedule an appointment with me by Google Calendar
Website
Coates Library
Click the flag to schedule an appointment with me by Google Calendar
Start Here
- One Search: advanced search This link opens in a new windowThe library's one-stop searching tool. Draws on numerous databases and the library catalog, too. Use the parameters on the left to narrow results.
Other Multi-Disciplinary Databases
- America: History and Life with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Indexes the scholarly literature of the history and culture of Canada and the United States from prehistoric times to the present.
- Biography Reference Bank This link opens in a new windowLet's be real: Wikipedia may have all the biographical detail you need. But articles may vary widely in detail, and Wikipedia is not without biases. Use a resource like this one to corroborate information gleaned from The Free Encyclopedia.
- Humanities Source This link opens in a new window
Provides access to journals with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly, and creative thought.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides access to a comprehensive list of journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
- MLA International Bibliography with Full Text This link opens in a new window
The definitive index for the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, film and teaching with an extensive collection of full text.