Admin Sign In 

Economics - Subject Guide  Tags: economics econ subject-guide library-guide  

This is the subject page for Economics.
Last update: Oct 06th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.trinity.edu/econ  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Quick Help             Print Page
  
 

Economics

http://microeconomia.org/guillermopereyra/wp-content/uploads/milton-friedman.jpg

(Milton Friedman)
(Courtesy of http://microeconomia.org)

 

Federal Reserve News


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Economics Quick Help

Not Sure Where to Start? Try These Resources First!

  • Econlit  
    Index to economic literature and working papers.
    A great all-around resource for economics research.
  • Euromonitor  
      
    Contains a great deal of economic data on countries. Takes a bit of getting used to, but is certainly one of the best sources of data available online. Also contains information on specific industries and companies.
  • Economagic  
    Economic time series data (primarily U.S.) useful for economic research. Includes data from the Federal Reserve, Census Bureau, and Bureau of Labor Statistics. A good source of raw data.
  • Lexis-Nexis Statistical Data Sets  
    Provides fast and easy access to statistics produced by federal agencies, states, and intergovernmental organizations. If you can't find the statistics you need in Economagic, this is another great resource.
  • Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage  
    Search Standard & Poor financial and business databases and publications for detailed company and industry data and reports. Contains all the financial and business data you're looking for.
  • Lexis-Nexis Academic  
    Full-text access to over 5,900 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications. Also includes company information and SEC filings.
  • WDI Quick Query  
      
    A good resource for locating economic data and indicators. Data dates back to 1960, and the interface allows users to create comparisons.
  • New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics  
      
    Much more than a dictionary. This resource provides detailed information on everything related to economics. Entries include suggested readings. This is the the place to start a research project if you're feeling a bit lost.
 

Contact Info

Profile ImageSteven Hoover
Contact Info:
Coates Library - 315
(210) 999-8168
Send Email

 

Meebo

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait