Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

StoryLab: HIST 3391 / SOCI 3392

Visiting the University Archives

Please note: Special Collections & Archives will be closed the week of Thanksgiving (11/22-11/26). We will not be scheduling appointments during this week. 

Special Collections & Archives houses library materials which are especially valuable or fragile, and serves as the repository for the Trinity University Archives. Our collections include materials dating back to the University's founding, which you may need to draw upon for your final project. 

Before visiting or contacting the Special Collections and Archives, it's best to have a general idea of what your looking for. Remember to check our online resources, but know this is not all that we have. The more information you have about a topic you would like to research, the easier it is for staff to locate relevant information for you. If you have located items you would like to view from one of our finding aids, please provide the collection name and number as well as the box and folder number for the materials you wish to reference in your appointment email.

At this time, Special Collections is open by appointment only. Please email us at archives@trinity.edu to schedule a visit. We strongly recommend contacting us at least 24 hours before your desired appointment time. 

Finding Sources in the University Archives

Some of our archival holdings are cataloged, and some are not yet. We don't recommend relying solely on the online listings--please contact us directly, and we can help you identify materials related to your topic.