It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Political Science - Subject Guide
This is the library's subject guide for Political Science.
After March 2020, I will primarily work off-campus in support of stopping the spread of COVID-19.
Please contact me via email at firstname.lastname@example.org or visit me virtually over Zoom during my office hours Wednesdays and Thursdays 3-5pm.
Contains the Catalog of U.S. Government Publications. Use FDsys (formerly GPO Access) to search for government documents of all types. Many documents are now available online, but it my be necessary to search for print copies using Trinity's library catalog.
"The Country Studies Series presents a description and analysis of the historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of countries throughout the world."
Includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences. Each section of CIAO is updated with new material on a regular schedule. Working papers are augmented every month, as are conference proceedings, policy briefs and economic indicators. Links and resources, the schedule of events and the response files are updated weekly. New journal issues and books are added as they become available.
Wide ranging collection of raw data on a variety of topics. Most data is available as an image file and as an Excel spreadsheet. Also have a look at the "List of Links" link on the main page to access primary sources of data included in Data-Planet.
Trinity University is a member institution of ICPSR (Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research), which maintains and provides access to an archive of digital social science data for research and instruction. In addition, ICPSR provides user support to assist researchers in identifying relevant data for analysis and in conducting their research projects. Trinity University participates in ICPSR Direct, which gives Trinity users easy access to more than 6,200 studies.
This is a link to all of Trinity's current database subscriptions that are directly related to political science. If you haven't found what you need in this Libguide, try one of these databases, or contact me.