Philosophy Databases
-
Philosopher's IndexEthics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, metaphysic logic, and material on the philosophy of law, religion, science, history, education and language.
-
JSTORThe JSTOR project seeks to develop online access to the full back files of selected journals. The database contains a digitized image of every page and is searchable by every word.
-
POIESISPOIESIS allows for searches of the full text of issues of over 40 different journals on philosophy and ethics. Full-text articles are available for those titles to which Trinity maintains a print subscription.
-
PhilPapers"PhilPapers is a comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by the community of philosophers. Using advanced trawling techniques and large scale crowdsourcing, we monitor all sources of research content in philosophy, including journals, books, open access archives, and personal pages maintained by academics. We also host the largest open access archive in philosophy."
-
L'annee PhilologiqueSubtitled a Critical and Analytical Bibliography of Greco-Latin Antiquity, this is an international bibliography of all aspects of classical studies, including authors and texts, literature, linguistics, archaeology, paleography, history, philosophy, epigraphy, numismatics, papyrology, ancient art, religion, law, and culture.
Interlibrary Loan
If Trinity doesn't own the book or article you need you can request it at no cost via interlibrary loan. Register the first time you sign on (using your TU network login) and then complete the request form.
Articles average 3-4 days; books can take 7 days or longer depending on their origin.