It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
MKTG 3383 Marketing & Business Research: Market & Industry Research
Detailed demographic and psychographic consumer research, sales data and market information along with analysis, context and commentary provide the complete picture of the past, present and future of key consumer markets.
Statista provides statistical data on many topics including media, business, politics, society, technology, and education. Sources include market reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.
IBISWorld provides reports for all of the 723 industries in the United States as categorized by the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS). IBISWorld research reports contain trends, statistics and analysis on market size, market share of competitors, and industry growth rates. Performance analysis includes emerging industry trends as well as recent production performance and 5 year forecasts.
D&B Hoovers delivers insightful information on more than 162 million businesses, both public and private, around the world; including the UK, Europe, Asia Pacific and emerging markets. Search by Company Name, Executives, Industry or by using Conceptual Search and Business Signals. Business data includes Annual Revenues, Employee Counts, Corporate Family Tree, Key Contacts, Analyst Reports, SWOT reports, stock data, financials and other vital information
varies;Current year reports with 5-7 years financial and stock data
Access is only available on-campus; remote access is not possible at this time. Mobile device access is not currently supported. Works best with Firefox and Internet Explorer. If you are having problems with accessing Hoover's, try clearing your cache.
Business Source Complete covers several disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Find diverse global perspectives on topics related to business, communications, economics, education, political science, social sciences and more from a variety of news media including newspapers, newswires, blogs, broadcast transcripts, periodicals and web-only content including the San Antonio Express-News.