Consider conducting an initial broad search and then narrowing down by field to find the most appropriate options. Limiting your results by "Content Provider" may suggest the most useful databases on your topic.
The database consists of nearly 2000 texts, ranging from classic works of French literature to various kinds of non-fiction prose and technical writing. The eighteenth, nineteenth and twentieth centuries are about equally represented, with a smaller selection of seventeenth century texts as well as some medieval and Renaissance texts. A Provencal database is also included and provides 38 texts in their original spellings.
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present. Coverage is very broad and takes in many areas including: religion, anthropology, sociology, cultural studies, political science, the arts, law, education and geneology.
This database includes digital images of art and material culture from the Carnegie Arts of the United States Collection, the Huntington Archive of Asian Art, the Illustrated Bartsch, the Mellon International Danhuang Archive (MIDA), the Museum of Modern Art Architecture and Design Collection, and the Image Gallery, ARTstor`s own collection of images for the teaching of art history and other fields in the humanities and social sciences. This latter collection includes over 4,000 images in the Art History Survey Collection, images selected on the basis of a concordance of ten standard art history survey texts.
Remember to evaluate internet websites for accuracy, credibility, authority, and other appropriate criteria.