Skip to main content

Global Business Culture

A quick list of key resources

Cite Your Sources

RefWorks

RefWorks is a citation manager. You can export citations directly from many databases and library catalogs directly into your own personal database, then have RefWorks create a selective bibliography in exactly the style you choose.

Trinity Library Guide to Citation

Quick examples of MLA, APA, Turabian, and Chicago styles for the most commonly cited materials; indispensable resource if you're not using RefWorks!

Citation Examples

Unlike articles and books, business database information can be hard to cite properly. Here a few typical examples of resources you might use for this course.

Note that references should be double-spaced, just as the text of the paper is.

 

MLA Format: [note: first date shown below is the publication date of report; second is the date accessed by the user]

 

Davis, Jessica. "Resellers Tell Apple They Want the iPad." Channel Insider 28 Jan. 2010: 1.

       Business Source Complete
. Web. 22 Feb. 2010.

Euromonitor.  “Retailing – Egypt. Global Market Information Database.  Euromonitor International,  

       3 Mar. 2009. Web. 19 Feb. 2010.  

Hoover's.  International Business Machines: Fact Sheet. Hoover’s, Inc. 1 May 2009. Web.

       20 Feb. 2010.

Simmons Market Research Bureau. Simmons National Consumer Survey. Simmons MRB, 2006.

       CD-ROM. 3 Mar. 2009.

Valero Energy Corporation. Summary Annual Report. Valero Energy Corporation, 2008. Web. 22 Feb. 2010.

 

APA Format

(Note that the inclusion of the database from which an article is retrieved is not required in the latest APA manual, but it is highly recommended as an aid in locating the article for your professor.)

Davis, J. (2010, January 28). Resellers tell Apple they want the iPad. Channel Insider, 1. Retrieved from

        Business Source Complete database.

Euromonitor. (2009, March 3).  “Retailing – Egypt. Retrieved from Global Market Information Database.

Hoover's, Inc. (2009). International Business Machines: Fact Sheet. Retrieved  May 1, 2009 from

        Hoover's database.

Simmons Market Research Bureau. (2006). Simmons national consumer survey. [CD-ROM]. Deerfield

        Beach, FL: Simmons Market Research.

 Valero Energy Corporation. (2008) Summary annual report. Retrieved from http://www.valero.com.