Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Economics - Subject Guide

This is the subject page for Economics.

The Economist

Loading ...

Economics Databases

Data Planet
Provides fast and easy access to statistics produced by federal agencies, states, and intergovernmental organizations.

Econlit
Index to economic literature and working papers.

Economagic
Economic time series data (primarily U.S.) useful for economic research.

Historical Statistics of the United States
Quantitative historical data for the United States.

NBER Working Papers
Full text access to the working papers of the National Bureau of Economic Research.

Nexis Uni
Full-text access to over 5,900 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications.

The Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
"Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences."

OECD iLibrary
Full text access to books, periodicals, and statistical databases produced by the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development.

Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
Search Standard & Poor financial and business databases and publications for detailed company and industry data and reports.

World Economic Outlook Database
A great database provided by the International Monetary Fund that is useful for finding economic indicators and comparing countries. Locate data for individual countries or by country groups.

All Economics Databases

All Business Databases