Contains scientific information in journals and patent literature from around the world, including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, material science, and agricultural science.
In reference search, focus on specific document types more likely to be primary sources. On the search results page, select clinical trial, conference, journal, and report from the left-hand tool bar.
Note: Select each limiter (i.e. clinical trial or conference) one at a time and wait for the results to reload before choosing another limiter.
On the search results page, the Sort by options can be helpful. Select Publication Year: Newest to get the most recent articles at the top of the list. Select Times Cited to get the most cited articles at the top of the list.
Read the abstract for descriptions that indicate the article is a primary source.
SciFinder-n Scholar is not a full-text database. It does not include article PDFs. Use the Full Text button to help find full text. See below in another box for more information.
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed research literature, indexing over 19,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers. Scopus covers the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields as well as arts and humanities. Scopus includes scholarly journals, book series, conference proceedings, trade publications and Open Access journals.
Environment Complete covers applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning and more. Environment Complete contains citations for articles from 1,200 domestic and international journals, as well as 100 monographs. The database provides full text for many of the most used journals in the discipline, and for the conference papers of the North American Association of Environmental Education.
Full text coverage of the following journals: Accounts of Chemical Research, ACS Catalysis, ACS Nano, Analytical Chemistry, Biochemistry, Chemical Reviews, Environmental Science & Technology, Inorganic Chemistry, Journal of Chemical Education, Journal of Medicinal Chemistry, Journal of the American Chemical Society, Langmuir, Nano Letters, Organic Letters, and The Journal of Organic Chemistry