IBISWorld provides reports for all of the 723 industries in the United States as categorized by the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS). IBISWorld research reports contain trends, statistics and analysis on market size, market share of competitors, and industry growth rates. Performance analysis includes emerging industry trends as well as recent production performance and 5 year forecasts.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) provides full-text access to 15,000 news, business and legal sources including U.S. Federal and State case law, statutes and regulations; law journals; U.S. and international news; and company and industry financial information.
Safari Books Online from O’Reilly is a collection of ~50,000 ebooks and videos, covering topics in computer science, business and management, personal and career development, engineering, software and Web development, drawing and painting, and travel. The collection has recently been updated with a new user interface and now provides the Trinity community with unlimited simultaneous users.
Safari’s new interface does not use IP-authentication, but requires all users to create a Safari account with their trinity.edu email address in order to access material. All users, whether on- or off-campus, will need an account to access Safari content.
To register, go here: https://www.safaribooksonline.com/library/view/temporary-access, and enter the trinity.edu email address (the sign-up dialog box specifies “students,” but anyone with a current trinity.edu email can create an account). Temporary access will be granted, and users will get a confirmation email with a link to finish setting up the complete user account, which asks for an optional major and graduation year.
Download the Safari Queue app to access your account from any mobile device. You’ll be able to download
unlimited books and videos for online and offline use, and your personalized queue will automatically sync
on all of your devices.
Download the app today: safaribooksonline.com/apps/
PolicyMap is an online data and mapping tool that enables government, commercial, non-profit and academic institutions to access data about communities and markets across the US. Use it for research, market studies, business planning, site selection, grant applications and impact analysis.
Statista provides statistical data on many topics including media, business, politics, society, technology, and education. Sources include market reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.