Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Databases & Resources for Leisure Use

Highlighting fun online resources for faculty, student and staff use.

Find Inspiration

Vogue Archive
Fun searches: Cindy Crawford, Cecil Beaton, Disco, Ponds Cold Cream
The Vogue Archive contains the entire run of Vogue from 1892 to the present day, reproduced in high-resolution color page images. 
Every page, advertisement, cover and fold-out has been included, with rich indexing enabling you to find images by garment type, designer and brand names. The Vogue Archive preserves the work of the world`s greatest fashion designers, stylists and photographers and is a unique record of American and international fashion, culture and society from the dawn of the modern era to the present day.

Artstor
​Search 
evening shoes, corsets, ball gowns, earrings- every item is exquisite and beautifully photographed.
Artstor is flush with fashion from all ages from an ancient Egyptian beadnet dress to a pair of Manolo Blahnik shoes. This database includes high quality digital images of art and material culture from over 300 collections around the world including the Smithsonian and the LouvreBe sure to check out the subject guides, which can provide some search terms and collections of note in most areas of interest.


undefined

Unknown, Marshall Field & Company, American, founded 1881, (Designer; Retailer),. Shoes, Evening
(T-strap Shoes). ca. 1927, Image: 2007. Artstor, library.artstor.org/asset/ABROOKLYNIG_10312349226