Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

University Archives

A guide for using the Trinity University Archives

University Archives of Trinity University

The Special Collections and Archives division of Coates Library collects, organizes, preserves, and makes available rare books, manuscripts, other special collections, and archival material to the Trinity community and researchers at large.  We can be found on the 2nd floor of the library, room 208.

The University Archives, part of Special Collections and Archives, documents the history of Trinity University and plays a central role in trying to preserve its institutional records.

Bringing together a comprehensive institutional history of Trinity experiences and narratives is dependent upon relationships built between the archives and Trinity communities, organizations, and departments. 

The University Archives will work towards collecting a more representative historical record by working with community members and donors to identify material for collection and care in the archives, and to ensure  the inclusion of material is done in a thoughtful and collaborative way.

Featured Exhibits and Collections

Image of Ursula Lauderdale posing outdoors with some of her paintings.

To explore the Ursula Lauderdale Papers: View the digital exhibit created by public history students, or visit the collection's finding aid.  

Collage of poems, documents, and pictures relating to David Matias.

To explore the David Matias Papers, view the digital exhibit, created by public history students, or visit the collection's finding aid

Image of Dr. Ear M. Lewis sitting at a table during an Urban Studies Seminar

To learn more about the life and work of former Urban Studies Professor, Dr. Earl M. Lewis, please explore the finding aid and the digital collection.

COVID-19 Polices

The University Archives is here to you, whether you are at home or on campus. Check out the resources available online, or schedule an appointment to view material in our reading room. You can make an appointment or request virtual reference by emailing archives@trinity.edu. Please check the library home page for current hours and operations of the Coates University Library.