Admin Sign In 

Urban Studies Senior Seminar Spring 2008 

This guide will help you research, retrieve, and cite sources for your research project. In addition to the general resources suggested here, you are highly encouraged to seek out librarian Jeremy Donald with your questions regarding your specific topic.
Last update: Nov 04th, 2008 URL: http://libguides.trinity.edu/urbsss  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

Welcome

Since each of you have different topics, you are invited to work individually with librarian Jeremy Donald as you do your research. Research is an iterative process--meaning that it is not a single step in the paper process but rather a pervasive element of your thinking and writing.

Feel free to email or call (x8176) for an appointment. 

 

Books

Library Catalog
Search the library's catalog for books and government documents.

WorldCat
A world catalog of library holdings; allows you to search for titles not necessarily in the Trinity collection. Great for government documents.

 
 

Article Databases

Social Sciences Citation Index
No longer available. We now subscribe to a similar tool, SCOPUS. Use Author Search, and look for Citation Tracker.

SocINDEX with Full Text
Full text access to articles in many sociology journals, as well as indexing of books, conference papers, and other sources.

Sociological Abstracts
Indexes an international selection of periodicals, books, conference papers, and dissertations published in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. No full text.

Social Sciences Abstracts
Provides citations and abstracts to articles in the social sciences, including sociology and anthropology. Limited full text.

PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service)
Provides indexing for periodicals, books, hearings, reports, gray literature, government publications, Internet resources, and other publications from 120 countries. 

Academic Search Complete
A general database of scholarly and popular periodicals. 

Business Source Complete
Coverage of trade and scholarly content on economics, business and marketing, and various industries, with company profiles. 

 

Contact Me!

Profile ImageJeremy Donald
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait