Admin Sign In 

Environmental Studies Subject Guide 

Last update: Jul 28, 2009 URL: http://libguides.trinity.edu/envstudies  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Databases             Print Page
  
 

Main Databases

These databases are a good starting place to access articles and other publications on environmental studies.

  • Scopus  
    Index to scholarly material in all the sciences; useful for locating articles that cite earlier publications. 15,000 peer-reviewed journals from more than 4,000 publishers, including more than 1000 Open Access journals.
  • BioOne  
    Index to full-text scholarly articles in bioscience research journals.
  • AccessScience  
    Fully searchable content from McGraw-Hill's Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, 10th Edition.
  • GreenFILE  
    A primary index for environmental studies literature, both popular and scholarly, including government documents and reports. This resource covers the positive and negative ways humans affect the environment. Includes some full-text articles.
  • Academic Search Complete  
    A multidisciplinary index to scholarly and popular publications, including titles in scientific and environmental areas. Many full-text articles.
  • NEPIS (National Environmental Publications Information System)  
    Index to more than 10,000 publications of the Environmental Protection Agency, with links to the full text.
 

Librarian Information

Profile ImageBarbara MacAlpine
Contact Info:
Room 316 Coates Library (next to the Help Desk)
210-999-7343
Send Email

Subjects:
biology, chemistry, engineering science, environmental studies, geosciences, mathematics, and physics/astronomy

 

Meebo

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait