Admin Sign In 

Engineering Subject Guide 

A guide to starting basic research in Engineering.
Last update: Nov 12th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.trinity.edu/engineering  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Databases             Print Page
  

Course Guides

Here are some guides to specific Engineering courses:

 

Main Databases

These databases are a good starting place to access articles on engineering.

  • Compendex/Engineering Village 2  
    A primary index for engineering literature. Includes some full-text articles.
  • Scopus  
    Index to scholarly material in all the sciences; useful for locating articles that cite earlier publications. 15,000 peer-reviewed journals from more than 4,000 publishers, including more than 1000 Open Access journals.
  • AccessScience  
    Fully searchable content from McGraw-Hill's Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, 10th Edition.
  • Applied Science and Technology Abstracts  
    Index to popular as well as scholarly literature in the physical sciences and engineering. Includes some full-text articles.
  • IEEE Xplore  
    Index with full text of almost all IEEE journals (the All-Society Periodicals Package), 1998 to present.
  • SAE Publications and Standards  
    Index to all Society of Automotive Engineering technical publications. No full text. Access is limited; ask at Help Desk for login information.
  • NEPIS (National Environmental Publications Information System)  
    Index to more than 10,000 publications of the Environmental Protection Agency, with links to the full text.
 

Librarian Information

Profile ImageBarbara MacAlpine
Contact Info:
Room 316 Coates Library (next to the Help Desk)
210-999-7343
Send Email

Subjects:
biology, chemistry, engineering science, environmental studies, geosciences, mathematics, and physics/astronomy

 

Meebo

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait