Reference
Online Reference
- Gale Encyclopedia of Philosophy Online encyclopedia, also available in print in 3rd Floor Reference Stacks.
Call No: B51 .E53 2006. - Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy This scholarly "dynamic reference work maintains academic standards while evolving and adapting in response to new research."
- Gale Virtual Reference Library Access to a selection of online reference books, including Encyclopedia of Religion, Encyclopedia of Science, Technology, and Ethics, and Encyclopedia of Sex and Gender.
- Encyclopedia of the Enlightenment Oxford University Press. "Covering the 'long' Enlightenment, from the rise of Descartes' disciples in 1670 to the restoration of the Bourbon monarchy in 1815, this encyclopedia contains 700 fully searchable articles."
Reference Books
- Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy (10 vols)
Call Number: REF B51 .R68 1998 (Also on Library CD-ROM workstations) - Cambridge Dictionary of Philosophy
Call Number: REF B41 .C35 1995 - Companion to Aesthetics
Call Number: REF BH56 .C65 1992 - Companion to Epistemology
Call Number: REF BD161.C637 1992 - Companion to Metaphysics
Call Number: REF BD111 .C626 1995 - Dictionary of Philosophy
Call Number: REF B41 .M38 1996 - Dictionary of Philosophy
Call Number: REF B41 .L32 1996 - Dictionary of Philosophy and Religion
Call Number: REF B41 .R43 1996 - Encyclopedia of Classical Philosophy
Call Number: REF B163 .E53 1997 - Encyclopedia of Phenomenology
Call Number: REF B829.5 .E53 1997 - Encyclopedia of the Englightenment - 4 vols.
Call Number: REF B802 .E53 2003 - Fifty Key Contemporary Thinkers: From Structuralism to Postmodernity
Call Number: REF B804 .L37 1994 - Medieval Philosophers
Call Number: REF PS21 .D52 vol.115 - One Hundred Twentieth-Century Philosophers
Call Number: REF B804 .O55 1998 - Oxford Companion to Philosophy
Call Number: B51 .O94 1995 - Oxford Dictionary of Philosophy
Call Number: REF B41 .B53 1994 - Women Philosophers: A Bio-critical Sourcebook
Call Number: REF B105.W6 K47 1989
Contact Me |
David WilsonContact Info:
Library 314 - Main Floor
Office Hours (Fall 2009):
Tue 10am - 12pm
Wed 1pm - 3pm
Send Email
Subjects:
Communication, Film Studies, Medieval & Renaissance Studies, Philosophy
Library 314 - Main Floor
Office Hours (Fall 2009):
Tue 10am - 12pm
Wed 1pm - 3pm
Send Email
Subjects:
Communication, Film Studies, Medieval & Renaissance Studies, Philosophy
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait