Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Philosophy - Subject Guide  Tags: philosophy guide subject phil  

This guide will introduce you to some of the most useful print and online resources for Philosophy.
Last update: May 29th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.trinity.edu/philosophy  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Databases             Print Page
  

Databases

2p Sidewalk Philosophy | Zen

Image by Flickr user zen
Some rights reserved.

      
     

    Philosophy Databases

    These online databases will help you locate citations, abstracts, or full-text articles from scholarly periodicals in Philosophy and related disciplines.

    • Philosopher's Index  
      Main index to scholarly publications in Philosophy (contains no full text).
    • Poiesis  
      Search the complete text of over 40 journals in philosophy studies; full-text is available for some titles.
    • Religion and Philosophy (TexShare)  
      Full text articles on topics related to the study of religion and philosophy.
    • Humanities Abstracts  
      Indexes mostly scholarly journals in philosophy, religion, literature, and related areas with a small number of full-text titles.
    • L’Annee Philologique  
      Key classical studies index to books and scholarly articles provides coverage of ancient philosophy.

    Other Databases

    • JSTOR  
      Full text scholarly journals in multiple disciplines; coverage typically excludes the most recent 3-5 years. Contains full-text backfile of 32 philosophy journals.
    • Project Muse  
      Full text articles from scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Full-text for 17 philosophy journals.
    • Arts and Humanities Search  
      Index to arts and humanities journals and selected articles from social science and science journals.
     

    Contact Me

    Profile ImageDavid Wilson
    Contact Info:
    Library 314 - Main Floor

    Office Hours (Fall 2009):
    Tue 10am - 12pm
    Wed 1pm - 3pm
    Send Email

    Subjects:
    Communication, Film Studies, Medieval & Renaissance Studies, Philosophy

     
    Description

      Loading content... please wait