Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Theatre, Drama, and Performing Arts Subject Guide 

This guide offers suggestions for conducting research related to the topics of theatre, drama, and the performing arts.
Last update: Aug 04th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.trinity.edu/Theatre  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Media             Print Page
  
 

Old Vic Theater (Interior View)

Image available from wikipedia.org

 
 

Use ARTstor

ARTstor
ARTstor provides an impressive database of over one million searchable images. Tools in the database enable viewing (or displaying)
slides side-by-side and collecting groups and folders of images for classroom use, research, or assignments. These works are copyright cleared for educational and research purposes. 

 

Finding Images

Find Images Subject Guide

Use this guide to find links to library image collection, online search engines, and more.

 

Finding Films in the Library

There are two ways to locate films available at the library.  You can browse titles in the film collection (by genre or by language) by using the Videos, CDs, and DVDs link at the library homepage.  You can also search for specific films in the library catalog

To browse lists of new or featured films, visit the Film Studies: DVD Collections guide.

Below is a list of recent acquisitions that may be of interest to students in classical studies. All titles are available in the library's media collection on the 1st floor:

Chaos and Order: Making American Theatre (PN2297.A53 C48 2006)

The Drama of Ancient Greece: From Ritual to Theatre (PA3201 .G738 2002)

Spirit of Commedia (PQ4233 .S65 2005)

Women in Theatre (PN1590.W64 W655 2006)

 
 

Old Vic Theater (Exterior View)

Image available from wikipedia.org

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait