Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Theatre, Drama, and Performing Arts Subject Guide 

This guide offers suggestions for conducting research related to the topics of theatre, drama, and the performing arts.
Last update: Aug 04th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.trinity.edu/Theatre  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Articles             Print Page
  
 

New York State Theater

 

Image available from wikipedia.org

 
 

Find Articles and More

Academic Search Complete
Designed specifically for academic institutions, this is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.

JSTOR 
Full-text article database of scholarly journals from across disciplines.  Numerous journals in classical studies are included here.  JSTOR now includes linking to the full-text in the ProjectMuse and ARTstor databases, making this a quick way to search three resources at once.

MLA International Bibliography
Major citation index to critical scholarship in literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. Some full-text articles.

Humanities Abstracts
Citations and abstracts of articles and reviews related to disciplines in the Humanities.

LION (Literature Online)
Spanning 1,400 years, LION provides access to over 260,000 fully searchable English-language literary texts.  In addition, it contains major reference works, journals, biographies, and bibliographies.

Literature Resource Center
Find biographical and career information on playwrights in this database.  In addition, use the subject tabs to find full text of entries on the writer in a number of reference works, some full-text examples of criticism, as well as helpful bibliographies of related material.  A lifelong timeline is also offered for each writer, to show the historical events occurring during the individual's life and work.

 
 

Find Reviews of Plays

Academic Search Complete
Search for a play by title and then limit your results based on date, material type (newspapers), or subject term ("reviews").

Historical New York Times
Search for a play by title and then limit your results based on date (year or month and year).

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait