Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Speech Subject Guide 

This guide offers suggestions for locating materials related to courses in the Speech department.
Last update: Aug 04th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.trinity.edu/speech  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Media             Print Page
  
 

Margaret Thatcher

 

Image available from hoover.org

 
 

Finding Films in the Library

There are two ways to locate films available at the library.  You can browse titles in the film collection (by genre or by language) by using the Videos, CDs, and DVDs link at the library homepage.  You can also search for specific films in the library catalog

You can also view lists of new media acquisitions at the Film Studies: DVD Collections guide.

A number of VHS tapes are available that contain presentations of speeches by historical figures.  Examples include...

Speeches of John F. Kennedy  (Media Collection) E842.1 .S74 1995

Speeches of Abraham Lincoln  (Media Collection) E457.92 .S64 1990

Great Speeches 5 volumes (Media Collection) PN6122 .G62 1985

 

Use ARTstor

ARTstor
ARTstor provides an impressive database of over one million searchable images. Tools in the database enable viewing (or displaying)
slides side-by-side and collecting groups and folders of images for classroom use, research, or assignments. These works are copyright cleared for educational and research purposes. 

 
 

Ronald Reagan (1984)

Image available from wikipedia.org

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait