Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Speech Subject Guide 

This guide offers suggestions for locating materials related to courses in the Speech department.
Last update: Aug 04th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.trinity.edu/speech  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Articles             Print Page
  
 

Martin Luther King Jr. (1963)

Image available from wikipedia.org

 
 

Find Articles and More

Communication and Mass Media Complete
Index to over 400 journals related to communications and mass media, with full text for over 200 journals.

Communication Abstracts
The “subject specific” database for Communication.  It is your best source for peer-reviewed articles.

Academic Search Complete
Designed specifically for academic institutions, this is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.

MLA International Bibliography
Major citation index to critical scholarship in literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. Some full-text articles.

JSTOR 
Full-text article database of scholarly journals from across disciplines.  Numerous journals in classical studies are included here.  JSTOR now includes linking to the full-text in the ProjectMuse and ARTstor databases, making this a quick way to search three resources at once.

Social Sciences Abstracts
Provides citations and abstracts to articles in the social sciences, including sociology and anthropology. Limited full text.  Your librarians suggests that you use Sociological Abstracts first when conducting research for this class.

Sociological Abstracts
Indexes an international selection of periodicals, books, conference papers, and dissertations published in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. This is a great resource to find case studies and ethnographic research related to interpersonal communication.  You won't find articles with a large general focus here.  Note--use the TOUR full text link to locate the article electronically or in print.

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait