This is the "Internet Sources" page of the "Classical Studies Subject Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Admin Sign In 

Classical Studies Subject Guide 

This guide is designed to help students and others begin or continue their research related to classical studies.
Last update: Jan 08th, 2010 URL: http://libguides.trinity.edu/classicalstudies  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Internet Sources             Print Page
  
 

Segovia Aqueduct

Available from wikipedia.org

 
 

Internet Resources

Trinity University Classical Studies Department
Visit the department's page for information on classes, faculty, students and more. And be sure to check out the public relations campaign posters on the Pictures and Movies link.

ABZU
ABZU is a guide to resources for the study of the ancient near East, including Egypt, on the internet.

Ancient World Mapping Center
From the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill comes the website for this interdisciplinary mapping research center.  A number of independent projects have been incorporated into the AWMCs work over the years as well, and aside from interactive ancient world maps available for purchase, the site includes free downloadable maps.

Beazley Archive
Sponsored by Oxford University, this archive inclues images and textual resources from more than 20 archival databases, with specific focus on classical gems, pottery, antiquaria, and sculpture.

Corpus Vasorum Antiquorum
This online version of the CVA includes images of more than 100,000 vases located in museums across the globe.  For more information on the museums contributing to this and other related projects, visit their Museums and Collections page.

Diotima
This site provides access to materials for the study of women and gender in the classical world.  Visitors can search for online book reviews, articles, images, and additional information.  A newly added feature includes peer-reviewed articles.

Egyptology Resources
From the University of Cambridge, this site is exhaustive in its coverage of Egyptological information available on the web.  Of particular interest may be a page focusing on current digs in the region.

Encyclopedia Mythica
This extensive online encylopedia includes a complete section on Greek and Roman mythology.

TOCS-IN
This database provides searchable tables of contents for scholarly journals in classical studies, religion, and Near Eastern studies.

Vedute di Roma
Photographic database of architecture,architectural script, and images.  Images span the last 200 years and include drawings as well as photographs.  In Italian.

 
 

Duenos Inscription

Image available from wikipedia.org

 
facebook.com twitter.com youtube.com library news rss delicious.com flickr.com

Trinity University, Elizabeth Huth Coates Library
One Trinity Place, San Antonio, TX 78212-7200
Phone:(210) 999 8126 Fax: (210) 999 8182
asklib@trinity.edu
©2010 Trinity University, all rights reserved.

Description

  Loading content... please wait