Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Art/Art History Subject Guide 

This subject guide includes information for locating books, articles, web sites, and other resources related to research in Art and Art History.
Last update: Oct 14th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.trinity.edu/art  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Databases             Print Page
  
 

Conversation with Magic Stones (Barbara Hepworth)

 
 

Find Articles and More

Bibliography of the History of Art
This comprehensive searchable index on the history of art indexes journal articles and books from late antiquity to the modern period. Note: many of the journals and books included in the BHA are in foreign languages.  If you are not comfortable using a non-English source, you may limit your search to include only those texts available in English.

Art Abstracts (1984-present)
Compared to the BHA, this resource has a more contemporary focus and includes articles, book chapters, and more on both art and art history topics.  

Art Index Retrospective (1929-1984)
This database includes indexing for journals, magazines, and other periodicals in art and art history from the years 1929-1984.

Oxford Art Online
This full-text database encyclopedia is the most comprehensive online reference resource related to subjects in art.  Search for entries on specific materials, methods, or figures in art.

Avery Index
The Avery Index to Architecture Periodicals offers a comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture and design, including bibliographic descriptions on subjects such as the history and practice of architecture, landscape design, city planning, historic preservation, and interior design.

JSTOR
Full-text article backfile of scholarly articles covering a wide variety of subjects including African American studies, anthropology, Asian studies, ecology, economics, education, finance, history, literature, mathematics, philosophy, political science, population studies, sociology, and statistics.

Academic Search Complete
This general audience, general topic database includes full-text articles and links to additional full-text resources.

 

Your Guide

Profile ImageBenjamin R. Harris
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait