Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Geosciences Subject Guide 

This guide will get you started with basic research on the geosciences.
Last update: Nov 11th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.trinity.edu/geosciences  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Databases             Print Page
  
 

Main Databases

These databases are a good starting place to access articles on the geosciences.

  • Scopus  
    Index to scholarly material in all the sciences; useful for locating articles that cite earlier publications. 15,000 peer-reviewed journals from more than 4,000 publishers, including more than 1000 Open Access journals.
  • AccessScience  
    Fully searchable content from McGraw-Hill's Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, 10th Edition.
  • GeoRef  
    A primary index for scholarly geological and earth science literature. Includes some full-text articles.
  • GEOBASE  
    Index to scholarly literature in geography, geology, and ecology on a worldwide basis. Includes some full-text articles.
  • American Association of Petroleum Geologists Journals  
    Index and full-text access to all AAPG journals as well as many publications from regional geological societies.
 

Librarian Information

Profile ImageBarbara MacAlpine
Contact Info:
Room 316 Coates Library (next to the Help Desk)
210-999-7343
Send Email

Subjects:
biology, chemistry, engineering science, environmental studies, geosciences, mathematics, and physics/astronomy

 

Meebo

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait