Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Chemistry Subject Guide 

This guide will help you get started with basic research on chemistry.
Last update: Nov 11th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.trinity.edu/chemistry  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Databases             Print Page
  

Course Guides

Here are some guides to specific Chemistry courses:

 

Main Databases

These databases are a good starting place to access articles on chemistry.

  • SciFinder Scholar  
    The basic index for chemical literature. Registration is required before using this database. Limited to one simultaneous user.
  • American Chemical Society Journals  
    Searchable index with full-text access to American Chemical Society journals.
  • DiscoveryGate  
    Provides access to chemistry data sources for compounds and related data, reactions, indexing of journal literature, patents, etc.
  • Royal Society of Chemical Journals  
    Searchable index with full-text access to selected RSC journals.
  • Scopus  
    Index to scholarly material in all the sciences; useful for locating articles that cite earlier publications. 15,000 peer-reviewed journals from more than 4,000 publishers, including more than 1000 Open Access journals.
  • AccessScience  
    Fully searchable content from McGraw-Hill's Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, 10th Edition.
 

Chemical Structures and Properties

For chemical structures and properties, there are two additional titles available as CDROMs that may be used on computers. Ask for them at the Circulation Desk on the third floor of the library.  For assistance, check with the Help Desk.

Aldrich/ACD Library of NMR Spectra (Standard Version)

Properties of Organic Compounds

 

Librarian Information

Profile ImageBarbara MacAlpine
Contact Info:
Room 316 Coates Library (next to the Help Desk)
210-999-7343
Send Email

Subjects:
biology, chemistry, engineering science, environmental studies, geosciences, mathematics, and physics/astronomy

 

Meebo

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait