General Web Sites
Education World
The "About.com" for education resources, this gateway provides articles and information on a wide range of education related topics. This regularly updated site features pages in a newsletter format, with columns on administrative issues, technology in education, general education resources, lesson planning and current news.
Educator's Reference Desk: Resource Guides
A product of the Information Institute at Syracuse University, the site includes lesson plans, a question/answer archive, and links to over 3000 sites categorized by topic.
ERIC - Educational Resources Information Center
"The ERIC database is the world's largest source of education information. The database contains more than 1 million abstracts of education-related documents and journal articles." Additional resources are included, but the primary use of ERIC continues to be as a citation index and source for scholarly texts.
Associations/Organizations
For additional listings of organizations based on topic, geographic location, etc., visit the U.S. Department of Education's Organizations Directory.
American Association of Colleges for Teacher Education (AACTE) American Council on the Teaching of Foreign Languages (ACTFL) American Federation of Teachers (AFT) Association for Childhood Education International Association for Educational Communications and Technology (AECT) Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development (ASCD) Association for the Advancement of Computing in Education (AACE) International Reading Association National Art Education Association National Council of Teachers of English (NCTE) National Council of Teachers of Mathematics (NCTM) National Education Association (NEA) National Middle School Association National Music Teachers Association
Government Web Resources
Federal
Condition of Education (from the National Center for Education Statistics)
Digest of Education Statistics
National Center for Education Statistics
National Library of Education (at the U.S. Dep. of Education)
Office of Special Education Programs (from the U.S. Dept. of Education)
School Law Issues (from the Council of School Attorneys and the NSBA)
State
Texas Essential Knowledge and Skills (TEKS, from the Texas Education Agency)
Your Guide |
Benjamin R. HarrisCoates Library office 308C
999.8160
Send Email
Subjects:
Art & Art History, French, German, Speech & Drama, Classical Studies, Comparative Literature, and Education
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait