Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Education Subject Guide 

This general subject guide for education offers suggestions for finding books, articles, online resources, and more
Last update: Jul 30th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.trinity.edu/education  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Reference Sources             Print Page
  
 

Education and the Law

Educator’s Guide to Texas School Law. 5th ed.  REF KFT 1590 K45 2000

School Law: Cases and Concepts.  REF KF 4118 L25 2002

 Copyright Law for Librarians and Educators. (Stacks) KF 2995 2006

Practical Education Law for the 21st Century.  (Stacks) KF 4119 D63 2003

School Law and the Public Schools:  A Practical Guide…  (Stacks) KF 4119 E84 2002

Students Rights: A Reference Handbook.  (Stacks)  KF 4150 H56 2001

Teacher’s Guide to Education Law.  (Stacks) KF 4119.8 E3 148 2005

Legal Rights of Teachers and Students.  (Stacks) KF 4119 M388 2004

Special Education and the Law: A Guide for Practitioners.  (Stacks)  KF 4209.3 O82 2003

 

 

 
 

General Reference Resources

American Educators’ Encyclopedia. REF LB 15 D37 1991

 

Dictionary of Multicultural Education.  REF LC 1099 D53 1997

 

Educator’s Resource Directory.  REF LB 1028.27 U6 E53 2003/04


Encyclopedia of Education
.  REF LB 15 E47 2003

 

Encyclopedia of Educational Research. 6th ed.  REF LB 15 E48 1992, 4 vols.

 

Encyclopedia of Special Education, 2nd ed.  REF LC 4007 E53 2000, 3 vols.

 

Greenwood Dictionary of Education.  REF LB 15 .G68 2003

 

Historical Dictionary of American Education.  REF LB 15 H57 1999


Encyclopedia of American Education.
  REF LB 17 U54 1996, 3 vols.

 

Educational Psychology Reference Resources

Educational Psychology: Theory and Practice.  LB 1051 S615 2006

Encyclopedia of Special Education, 2nd ed.  REF LC 4007 E53 2000, 3 vols.

Handbook of Tests and Measurements in Education and the Social Sciences.  REF LB 3051 L4543 1997 

Historical Encyclopedia of School Psychology.  REF LB 1027.55 H57 1996

Psychological Assessment in the Schools.  REF BF 722 P8 1994

Tests in Print I – V. 1961- most recent  REF LB 3051 T45

Handbook of School-Based Interventions.  REF LB 1027.55 C64 1993

Ethics and Law for School Psychologists.  (Stacks) LB 3013.6 J33 2007

Practitioner’s Guide to Empirically Based Measures of School Behavior. (Stacks) RJ 503.3 P735 2003

Cognitive-behavioral Interventions in Educational Settings: A Handbook for Practice.  (Stacks) LB 1027.55 C63 2006

 

Your Guide

Profile ImageBenjamin R. Harris
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait